Skip Ribbon Commands
Skip to main content

The NUHS Research Residency Distinction Track is a novel programme that aims to build a pipeline of clinician-scientists and investigators, through development of a well-structured mentorship programme, which synergises with the formation of peak of excellence research programmes at the National University Health System (NUHS).

The NUHS Research Residency Distinction Track will run in parallel with existing clinical training programmes to build a pipeline of clinician-researchers, who will eventually helm robust research programmes and generate clinically-impactful results. The Programme overcomes many of the barriers facing young residents who wish to commit to research through a supportive structure of mentorship and robust administrative support.


To dream of new ideas

To discover new frontiers of medical science

To develop impactful solutions that benefit patients and the wider community

Application Dates

Upcoming application window: August 2019

October 2019 intake
Call for applicants: 1st week of Aug annually
Interviews: 1st week of Sep annually
Results:  1st week of Oct annually

Programme Details

download brochure.jpg
download FAQ.jpg

Our Faculty

Programme Director
Dr See Kay Choong

Deputy Programme Director
Dr Irwani Ibrahim

Associate Programme Directors
Dr Andrew Choong
Dr Kuan Win Sen

Core Faculty
Prof Edward Koo
Prof Lee Yung Seng
A/Prof Wang De Yun
A/Prof Roger Foo
A/Prof Lin Tzer Pin Raymond
Dr Pipin Kojodjojo
Dr Citra Mattar
Dr Matthew E Cove
Dr Chester Drum
A/Prof Sophia Archuleta
Asst Prof Jimmy Hon
Dr Catherine Ong
Dr Anand Jeyasekharan
Dr Miny Samuel
A/Prof Graeme MacLaren
Asst Prof Sorotkin Vitaly


Contact Us

Programme Director
Dr See Kay Choong

Programme Coordinator
Mr Eugene Tan